Thread: A time Traveler Amongst Us

Thanks

Default A time Traveler Amongst Us

Ok.. deep breath. Here goes.

Unlike previous visitors to this site - and as an Administrator, I'm not going to give you a partial story and let you ask me questions. I'm going to tell you as much of the initial story as I can, in the first place, and let you research or whatever you like on your own. I'm not going to take questions. I'm not going to try to "explain" anything. I'm going to let you pick holes in the story if you like, and I'm going to let you discuss this to your heart's content.

The one thing I ask is that you keep the story here, on this site, and don't go off site to discuss it elsewhere. Why? Because, well, it's MY story and it's copyrighted. With that, I'm going to tell you all something some of you have suspected for a long time, a couple have asked me over time, and a few have threatened to do already. Reveal a secret.

The secret is... the real time traveler has been here all along, and he isn't going anywhere any time soon.

I was sent back in time, in the spring of 1861, for the first time. By August of 1861 I was contracted by Allan Pinkerton to assist the Union Army in spying on the south. "Yeah, right" you say? Well, I was "sorta" contracted. Technically, I contacted him and tried to convince him to set up a contract with me (and a few well-chosen friends). He really didn't want any help, and never really got much from us. Pinkerton was my first and only "failed mission" to this day.